Non-voting Student Representative on Select Advisory Committees

Texas Education Code, Section 61.071, requires the THECB to appoint non-voting student representatives to select advisory committees. Students seeking nomination to an Advisory Committee may serve on one of five THECB advisory committees for a two-year term beginning June 1 and ending May 31. The advisory committees are: ApplyTexas, Learning Technology, Financial Aid, Graduate Education, and Undergraduate Education. The student perspective is very valuable to these committees and we highly encourage student participation. Students must be nominated through the president’s office of each institution.

Information relating to the appointment of these non-voting student representatives can be found in the following documents:
     Non-voting Student Representative on Select Advisory Committees [PDF]
     Advisory Committee Details [PDF]

Inquiries should be directed to